Domestic Banking

Well regulated and secure banking infrastructure

Domestic banking is banking conducted with residents of Anguilla or banking conducted in the Eastern Caribbean Dollar (XCD).

Domestic banks are licensed under the Banking Act and regulated by the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB), based in St. Kitts.

The ECCB serves as the Central Bank to all member states of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union, including Anguilla, and is responsible, inter alia, for regulating and supervising all domestic banks within member states.

There are currently two domestic banks, one is locally owned, namely National Commercial Bank of Anguilla Limited (NCBA).

The other, Republic Bank Anguilla is a branch of a well-known regional commercial bank.


Other Products and Services

Caribbean Based Trading Companies

Learn more

Captive Insurance

Learn more

Trusts and Usufructs

Learn more

Utility Token Offering

Learn more
See all Products
Do Business in Anguilla

Need a Service Provider?

The Anguilla Financial Services Commission regulates all service providers in Anguilla.

They maintain an up-to-date list of all registered service providers as well as contact information.